It’s not you its me….

I’m on a twitter break, so what does this mean. Well day 2 and I have read 4, yes 4 pages of a book. A real one with pages and everything!

Opened and shut Facebook like a woman with PMT looking in her fridge for wine and chocolate! Uh huh, yep that many times!

And started to write this blog…

So dear listeners, errrr readers why have I taken a break from the funny/loveable/annoyingly addictive little people in my phone that reside in the wonderful world of twitter ?!

Looking at my last few tweets I realised I needed some perspective not because I was upset but because I was confused.. I had somehow lost who I was and was becoming reliant on the constant attention that twitter gives!

I pride myself on my level head but my thoughts would stray and I would find myself questioning people’s actions towards me, now being a fairly sensible person I know that it’s their actions and they are entitled to behave as they see fit. I started to feel responsible for the feelings of others, this is something no one has the power of but I took their feelings on as if it was my fault and consequently felt guilty and hurt!

Now I know I’ll go back and probably quite soon, though hopefully with a more balanced outlook than I have now x

Leave a comment